FBLA takes top conference honors

Members of the OHS Future Business Leaders of America took home top honors at the Spring District 8 Leadership Conference on Feb. 6. 

14 members of the high school FBLA team attended the conference in Clifton Park to compete in a variety of oratory and written events against nearly 200 other competitors from 13 schools, including Shenendehowa, Cobleskill-Richmondville, Sharon Springs, Vestal, Bethlehem and Schoharie. Winners were: 

Mary Brantley: fifth place, Business Law
Tony Giovagnoli: first place, Job Interview
Aidan Mackey: first place, Basic Decision Making; third place, Introduction to Financial Mathematics
Teddy McGraw: fourth place, Business Calculations; fifth place, Sports Management
Liam Moore: first place, Public Speaking
Hastings Otieno: fifth place, Personal Finance
Andrew Shapiro: first place, Client Services
Rob Tonner: second place, Impromptu Speaking

Other members that attended were Treasurer Ryan Packard, Secretary Graham Wooden, Hunter Burch, Hunter Jennings, Seamus Catella, Ryan Mussaw, and Advisors Miss Finch and Mrs. Harrison. Great job team!

Print This Article
© 2019. Oneonta City School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website